When Autumn Leaves by Amy S. Foster

When Autumn LeavesWhen Autumn Leaves by Amy S. Foster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow, I finished this book much quicker than I expected. This was a bad thing because I enjoyed reading this book so very much.

Autumn is leaving her hometown, but needs to find her successor. She has a year to do it.

This book doesn’t really have a main character, but if I had to choose one, it would be Autumn Avening. Throughout her searching for a replacement we meet several people who inhabit her hometown of Avening.

All of them have their own personalities with interesting quirks, and a little story all their own. All these little stories fuse together to tell the history, atmosphere, and community of Avening.

I have not heard of this writer before, her claim to fame is as a lyricist and this her first novel. I found it in Barnes & Nobles on one of their sale/discount priced tables. After reading this one I would like to see what else Amy S. Foster comes up with.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

