A Taste of Chicken Soup for the Soul: Happily Ever After

A Taste Of Chicken Soup For The Soul Happily Ever AfterA Taste Of Chicken Soup For The Soul Happily Ever After by Jack Canfield
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I am not currently married, but I was once. I know how happily ever after feels…at least I did at one point.

The stories shared in this little “taste” brought back many memories from that relationship, some good, some bad.

I have read similar books to “Chicken Soup”, in fact I think I’ve even read a Chicken Soup at some point in my life. These are feel good books, books that tell a small chapter in a real person’s life. A person’s life that sometimes mirrors our own. That’s what makes them good.

I’ll admit there were a couple stories in here that felt like they were a little bit exaggerated, or miss-remembered somehow. That, and I feel this book should have been slightly longer is why it wasn’t rated higher.

Get out and read the full book!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

