Time with God for Mothers by Jack Countryman

Time with God for MothersTime with God for Mothers by Jack Countryman
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

This is a little book filled with inspirational bible verses plus a little interpretation as to how the verse applies to every day life.

Maybe it was because I was born Christian and grew up in a household that wasn’t particularly religious that I can see how each bible verse can have many different interpretations. I do like that the author here took the interpretation in a very positive manner, even though quite a few of the verses and interpretations were very, traditional and old-fashioned. Which may appeal to some, but not for me.

I was bored reading this. I read it to kill time mostly, but I was not entertained by it, and I don’t feel like I’ve learned anything new about the bible as I am familiar with quite a bit of it.

Obviously if a person is more religious than I am they could get quite a bit more out of this than I did.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

