The Black Witch by Michael Rivers

The Black WitchThe Black Witch by Micheal Rivers
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I don’t know why but suddenly every where I turn I find a sailing reference.

When I started reading this book I forgot that it was a Kindle ebook, and thought it was a Kindle Classic. This did eventually show it’s true colors and age as I continued reading however. Not that this was a bad thing, but I don’t think the book flowed as well as it could have.

For some reason I don’t read seafaring novels, and after reading this one I’m questioning that subconscious decision. This was quite good, the writer was quite good for a “Free Kindle eBook” author, and one that wasn’t a romance of any kind.

Anyway, enough about Kindle, more about the book.

The book comes with a short story at the end, which was fine, it didn’t really have an ending but I was entertained while I read it. The main story does end, and ends a little confusingly, but leaves room for a sequel.

The ending was probably my least favorite part, but I will still say if you can get your hands on it (especially if it’s free again) it’s worth a read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

