A Very Belated Birthday Present

 

My birthday is the summer, the summer just past. I received a very belated birthday present last September (I think?). I am just now getting a post up about it. Wow, I procrastinated a lot.

Anyway, if you haven’t figured it out, I received the boxed set of Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan. I’ve always had a healthy interest in Greek Mythology so wanting to read these books was instant after I heard of them.

I also have the two movies that are out (but haven’t watched them).

I am aware that there is a sequel(?) set to this set but do not know anything about that, but if this series is as good as it’s made out to be I’ll be looking for that set next.

Keep reading little book worms!

Leave a Reply

