A Midsummer Night’s Dream by Shakespeare

A Midsummer Night's DreamA Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Another one of Shakespeare’s works I read back in high school. This one I already knew the premise of, and another romantic comedy. The second time around I understood much more of it. I knew why the characters were acting as they were (though I’m still not fond of Oberon for tricking Titania that way).

Anyway. I do think it ran on a little bit, but I don’t know how one would go about making it any better than Shakespeare did. The chaos surrounding the lovers (which is the main story) ends before the play does. Which is something that bothers me about stories and books, the main plot ends but there still is more story!

At any rate, Shakespeare still had to tie up all the loose ends, and he did so very well.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

