Gods Power for Fathers by Anonymous

Gods Power for FathersGods Power for Fathers by Anonymous
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

As previously stated I’m not a very religious person. I don’t generally read books from the Christian genre, but this one came my way and I’m generally up for anything and keep an open mind.

It’s a selection of quotations from the bible set to the tune of: God Gives You Strength When-, God’s Power is With You When-, and so on and so forth. It was rather interesting to see which passages the author picked out to go with these statements, and he must’ve had a hard time finding passages because there are quite a few repeats, even within the same section.

I liked it for the reason it gave me a better view of how people see and use the bible on a daily basis, since it is something I’ve never worked with. But it was also repetitive and not something that’s meant for an entertaining read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

