5 Inspirational Wallpapers for Writers

As writers we spend many hours staring at our computers until our minds become a form of sloppy gelatin that once resembled a body organ. To keep things interesting I change up my desktop wallpapers from time to time.

In fact I recently did this a couple days ago and decided to really change things up: I searched the interwebs for a wallpaper that delivered some good writing inspiration. Here is a selection of what I’ve found:

l64-finishyournovel-wp1

I like this one for the somewhat old-fashioned notion of writing on a typewriter. The other appealing feature is the message of finishing your novel. Simple and straightforward.

the-expert-author-kit-wallpaper-1920x1200

Another very simple wallpaper, the expert author kit, though I’m not in need of glasses anymore, I still love picking up a pen and putting words to paper. I like my tea hot and my tablet handy for any last minute research my story needs.

pixars-22-rules-to-phenomenal-storytelling-1-638

Pixar’s 22 Rules to Phenomonal Storytelling is a series of 22 slides, each with wonderful tip to writing great stories. Seriously. Just google it and you’re guaranteed to find one that hits you just right.

snoopy-dark-and-gloomy-night-4

Peanut’s classic Snoopy line “It was a dark and stormy night…” is sure to set your brain firing on all cylinders. Firstly, it’s an opening line to get you started writing your story. Secondly, it’s a childhood favorite, Snoopy, and he struggled with his writing too. So chin up and keep going.

17233111411_83343848b4_o.jpg

Finally, here is the wallpaper that made the cut this time around. One of Chuck Wendig’s  bluntly, and satirical designs, the Are You a Writer Flowchart. Chuck has a good selection of wallpapers, including a few in the vein of “finish your shit” which I find good when I’m in the process of writing.

I hope you’ve found some of these inspiring, and maybe even use one of them next you need a change.

Leave a Reply

