Michael’s 30% Off Planner Sale

dscn1229

Not long ago I found myself shopping with my aunts and cousins in the “Big City” which is about an hour and a half away from my house, and has a Michael’s store. It was also the Saturday after Black Friday. The sale was still going, although somewhat less hectic.

I have been planner obsessed for the last few weeks and had been looking at all different kinds of options, including the stuff I already had, but I wanted something new. Then I found out I had an opportunity to go to Michael’s.

When I arrived I found out about the 30% off planner sale because the display was pretty much right in front of the store. I did spend some time looking around at other things just to make sure I knew what it was I wanted, then I picked up a few things and left.

dscn1233

So what did I pick up? I purchased a Creative Year Solid Planner by Recollections, mine is a limited edition gunmetal color. I love it. It’s right up my alley. I wasn’t impressed by all the gold or pastel colors, but this one is just right. I also picked up an insert pack that was on clearance and an appropriately sized hole punch. The hole punch was a necessity for me as I have a terrible time measuring and punching with a single hole puncher.

I don’t have plans to use it in the near future, but I’m hoping to get into it soon. Until next time ~ what do you use to stay organized?

Leave a Reply

