Shadow’s Curse by Alexa Egan

Shadow's Curse (Imnada Brotherhood, #2)Shadow’s Curse by Alexa Egan

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I’ve been so tired lately that my brain won’t let me do anything else but relax and do some reading. So I started reading another Dollar Tree special – Shadow’s Curse.

It is a supernatural romance, but the romance takes a back seat to the action, which there is a bit of. The characters seem believable, to a point, I found the edges of the main characters a little blurry. There were a few lines of dialogue in a few scenarios that felt like they didn’t quite fit, but then I didn’t know what would in those scenarios.

Even though this book is similarly titled to the one I read just before it, it is a completely different kind of romance. The author doesn’t draw out the love scenes, in fact she draws out the time between them and focuses more on the main plot – which is running away from those who wish to do them harm.

This book also included and excerpt from the sequel, which I didn’t read, but they don’t really follow a sequence of events it seems. They follow a band of cursed werewolves, one book for each. Which is okay with me as I get to see all the sides of different characters! Though I don’t know I would seek out the rest of this series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

