Raising Steam by Terry Pratchett

Raising SteamRaising Steam by Terry Pratchett

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’ve mentioned before that Sir Terry Pratchett is one of my all-time favorite authors, and even in his later books where his health is declining the quality I’ve come to expect from him is still there.

So, Raising Steam – the steam engine has come to Ankh-Morpork. History is being made and Moist von Lipwig is enlisted to keep everything running smooth…which it doesn’t, which is why we have such a marvelous story before us.

I won’t spoil it for you, because its so wonderfully comedic and serious all at the same time, that once you start reading it (like all of his books) you won’t be able to put it down. Loved it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

