The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

The Prisoner of Heaven (The Cemetery of Forgotten Books, #3)The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I would have given this four stars, but there there were some plot inconsistencies that confused me. For one, it was never explained how the main character knew where the Cemetery of Forgotten Books was. It was supposed to be this big secret, and then all of a sudden there they are. Other plot points were either shoved aside as unimportant later on in the book.

Don’t get me wrong, it was a good story, but it got my hopes up at seeing some of the events concluded and then they suddenly weren’t important enough to follow through with. Now, I have to admit that this is a book in a series, and that some of these events may either be explained in previous/later books, but as a stand alone book, it doesn’t really resolve much.

In short, it’s a good story, I just wish it would have resolved more plot points.

View all my reviews

One thought on “The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

  1. Pingback: Dollar Tree Book Reviews – Part One | Author Sarah

Leave a Reply

