Candle Burning Magic by Anna Riva

Candle Burning MagicCandle Burning Magic by Anna Riva

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

There is quite a lot of information packed into this 100 page book. I love that, however, I do wish that the author took a more secular take on it rather that put a Christian take on the entire thing, but I digress as that didn’t really impact the information provided.

Anna Riva covers everything from the physical appearance of the candle and what it means, to dressing it with oils, using incense, intentions, inscriptions, symbols (seals/sigils), the Hand of Glory, how long to burn the candle, when to burn the candle, and even ceromancy.

I took notes. I had to, there was so much information covered here and I wanted to be able to build on this basic foundation that Anna Riva provided. If you are at all interested in candle burning magick, I highly recommend getting your hands on a copy of this book. It’s perfect for beginners or people wanting to get back into it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

