1st To Die by James Patterson

1st to Die (Women's Murder Club, #1)1st to Die by James Patterson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I like James Patterson, I’ve read a few of his books now like Alex Cross’ Trial earlier this year, but this is a new series for me and I’m happy to have found the first one in this series. I found it at a thrift store, which is possibly the best place to find older books.

Anyway, it’s about a lady detective, which I like because it is usually men who are the main characters in these kinds of books, but that is getting better too. The Woman’s Murder Club comes together rather smoothly, it wasn’t forced, which I also liked.

And the plot was superb! Loved the twist at the end, though if I had paid a little closer attention to a certain character’s character I would maybe have an inkling that something wasn’t quite right either. A very good murder mystery, I hope the rest of this series is just as good as I will be trying to find the next one: 2nd Chance.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

