The Total Money Makeover by Dave Ramsey

The Total Money Makeover: A Proven Plan for Financial Fitness (Classic Edition)The Total Money Makeover: A Proven Plan for Financial Fitness by Dave Ramsey

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’ve not read many personal finance books in my lifetime, so this is one of, if not the, first book I’ve read on the subject. It was recommended to me by a coworker, and so I found it at the library one day and took it home.

Having no reference point, I found this book to be straight forward, informative, and very much life changing. Holy crap do I have a new outlook on money.

Dave Ramsey starts out by dispelling myths, and letting you know that his book is nothing more than common sense, and maybe there isn’t even anything in the book you don’t already know. The secret is the HOW. He tells you how to get started, how to pay off debt, how to get financially fit. Step by step through his proven seven baby steps.

I’ve been discussing the book with said coworker throughout the entire process and that has helped to flesh out some of the ideas even more. All I can say if you’ve never read a book on personal finance this is the book to start with.

View all my reviews

Get it on Amazon

4 thoughts on “The Total Money Makeover by Dave Ramsey

  1. Pingback: The Book Blogger Test Tag | Sarah Spelbring

  2. Pingback: The A – Z Book Tag | Sarah Spelbring

  3. Pingback: Good-Bye Mortgage: How (and Why) to Pay Off Your Mortgage in Seven Years or Less by Emily Josephine | Sarah Spelbring

Leave a comment