Essentialism 101: Do Less. Live More. by Joshua Cole

Essentialism 101: Do Less. Live More.Essentialism 101: Do Less. Live More. by Joshua Cole
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Essentialism is a derivative of Minimalism. If minimalism is living with just the bare necessities, then essentialism is living with only the things you need and the things that give you joy.

It’s the idea that you don’t need everything, you need more than nothing, so you need some things. It’s like minimalism lite.

I’ve read and written about minimalism before, and this carries on from that in a useful way, because not everyone is comfortable living with just a handful of items. Some of us need a little more to carry on with life’s activities and that’s okay too.

Essentialism is needing the essentials, whatever that may mean to an individual. This book does a way better job of explaining than what I’m attempting to do here and since it was an Amazon freebie if I’ve grabbed your interest I’d highly suggest reading it too.

View all my reviews

More Books to Read:

Leave a comment