Learn German – Word Power 101 by Innovative Language

Learn German - Word Power 101Learn German – Word Power 101 by Innovative Language
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

You will not learn German with this book. What you will learn are German words and phrases that may or may not help you, it depends on what you’re looking for or trying to do.

You are given words for different body parts and how to use them in a sentence.
You are given words for different fruits and vegetables and how to use them in a sentence.
You are given the numbers one through ten, and how to use them in a sentence.
You are given the basic colors and how to use them in a sentence.

You are not given anything on sentence structure, grammar, verb conjugation, or anything to help you put together a string of words on your own. I’m not even sure you could use this book to ask for directions.

I did add to my vocabulary with this book, but some of the sentences and structuring is a bit beyond my ability yet.

In short, this is a phrase book, it can help expand your German vocabulary, but you’re not going to be doing much language learning here.

View all my reviews

More Books to Read:

Leave a comment